Outfit Post: Last bit of warmth, florals and H&M Studio 2014

Hi lovely,

Life is just getting busier and busier on my end. My work day is getting extensively long with several crazy work projects currently on my plate. I am hoping this job will really make me push the boundaries of having to make decisions. I like being the voice of reason as an IT person. I tell people their options what is good and bad…then suggest solutions. I don’t like to sign my name off on these decisions…but now? I have to. So I am learning to be a bit more comfortable with it. I am also launching my self improvement before my birthday this November. I have over time become so lost in the world and drifted so far away from the girl that I knew and used to like being. When some turmoil happens in the world, I used to get upset and cry…now? Now I get mad…it’s one thing to spread awareness, its another to feel angry. I’d rather cry and try to change the world than be mad and change the world. You don’t put negative in the world when trying to eliminate it …kind of sounds stupid.

So…this year, I am going to take myself back from where I came, be the nice polite girl I used to be. Change needs to be mental, emotional and ofcourse physical. I am trying to squeeze gym time in the 3 hours I get each night before bed, it is really tough because I can’t work out after eating and by the time I get home, I am starving. But when there is a will there is a way.

Now to the outfit. I saw this top online at H&M website as a part of their Studio Fall and Winter 2014 collection. It never arrived in my local stores by where I live unfortunately. But I was too scared to buy the top online. It oddly started at a size 6 and I am a size 2 or a 4 depending on what the material is. Lo and behold before I could even think, it was sold out in 2 hours! Well…womp womp womp. But the following weekend I was hanging out with Hubby and his bestfriend in DC…and decided to check out a store in DC. Wellllll there was this top staring at me in the face and one size 6 was smiling at me. I tried it on and somehow it fits! And fits beautifully. Soooo it came home with me. I was going to wait till November to wear it on my birthday with something flowy at the bottom but I know its going to be cold then. It is always harder to picture such items in winter cause you don’t want to die of pneumonia outside! Let me know what you guys think?

 

IMG_5281

IMG_5311

IMG_5307

IMG_5288

IMG_5330

IMG_5325

IMG_5285

IMG_5306

IMG_5296

IMG_5327

IMG_5333

Top: H&M Studio AW 14

Pencil Skirt: H&M

Studded Flats: Kenneth Cole

Pearl Bangle: Gifted

Watch: G by Guess

11 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Last bit of warmth, florals and H&M Studio 2014

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    • Thank u Arielle! I am all about supporting fellow bloggers especially the ladies 🙂 The whole concept of my blog is based on that 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and I will be returning the favor shortly!

Make me smile leave a comment :)